SEAT Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
653 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey All

I’ve recently acquired an autoglym pack (£40 thing from Argos) for cleaning my car, girlfriend surprised me it as a present.

Now I’ve looked at it briefly and looked at Rich’s Polished Bliss website (I think I’ve read it a dozen times and have all the pages saved on my pc to keep referring to, fantastic site) but I’m a bit new to this detailing lark. I usually just go BP, blast with jet wash, brush, wax gloss and rinse…and before all the detailers scream at me, sorry!! I know the AG stuff ain't as good as meguirs, poorboys’s etc but it’s all I have at the moment so work on my car.

I’ve read up on the two bucket method and am ready to give that a go. But the autoglym pack came with a super resin polish. I got bit lost in translation while reading polished bliss websites so was after bit help on this polish resin stuff.

Basically I just want to know how do I apply it? â€" I’ve seen Rich using a polisher but I ain't rich enough to afford one just yet, due to my car annihilating a sensor or two, and didn’t know if it would be usable with resin. It is simple using polishing clothes as such and is there a technique to do it all? My car is going in Donny show so I’m taking this full pack with me to clean it when I get there, any help now and for Donny would be marvelous beyond thanks!

·
Registered
3,283 Posts
well you'll see that polished bliss supply little yellow pads and a blue towels in the polishing section. Use the yellow pads to apply and the blue towels to remove, I use them with my polishes / glaze and it works very well.

I would recommend giving it a good wash and polish the weekend before Donny and then at donny you will be able to polish it up quite easily.

What comes in the pack exactly?

·
Registered
653 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·