SEAT Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I have been using the Autoglym range for a few years now as I find it easy to use and quite effective.

My problem is that I rarely see other people using it and it hardly ever gets a mention in forums, this has rang the alarm bell for me.

Is this a good product or should I be looking at a different range or a mixture of products from various manufacturers?

I want to do my best to keep the car in good nick so any help is welcome

Thanks

·
Registered
63 Posts
I'm also an Autoglym fan, have been using many of their products for over 10 years.
I'm not into spending hours cleaning and polishing (rather be driving!) so like you I find them easy and effective, if perhaps a tad expensive. However, having seen the pics posted by Finer Details elsewhere in the forum, hmm may have to give them a ring!

·
Registered
6,302 Posts
Basically, you get what you pay for. Out of the main stream brands that you'll find in Halfrauds and most other motor factors, Autoglym is one of the best and does a very good job for a reasonable price. If, like most of us, you just like to keep your car looking clean and like a bit of wax protection on the paintwork, you won't go far wrong with the stuff. If won't be as good as the £20 wax products sold from places like Polished Bliss, but then it costs half as much, if not less. Autoglym tends not to get mentioned too much, as it is used by 'average joe', whereas the products like Poorboys, Menzerna, Blackfire etc. are what get used by the pro detailers and the enthusiasts who enjoy spending hours on end polishing and waxing. If like me and most others you want to spend two hours at the weekend cleaning your car rather than two days, Autoglym does the job just fine ;)

·
Registered
3,283 Posts